logo

Norwegian music industry’s export facilitator and promotional organisation.

Employees

Music Norway

 

PR DEPARTMENT

Pål Dimmen
Head of Communications
Mob: +47 922 45 544 –pal@musicnorway.no

Head of the PR department. Oversees the organisation’s external communication activities. Avid metal and rock fan. Contact person for all enquiries regarding musicnorway.no.

Pål Dimmen

 

Carl Kristian Johansen
Editor in Chief
Mob: +47 924 626 58 –carlkristian@musicnorway.no

Journalist and researcher for the Norwegian section of musicnorway.no. Focuses on case studies, news stories, thorough background articles, statistics, data and analyses.

Carl Kristian Johansen

 

Erlend Buflaten
PR Manager
Mob: +47 916 12 930 – erlend@musicnorway.no

Works with International PR activities. Serves as liaison for international journalists focusing on Norwegian music and the domestic music industry. Active on Music Norway’s various social media platforms and writes content for Musicnorway.no.

Erlend Buflaten

 

Julie Vold
Intern
Mob: 456 32 264 – office@musicnorway.no

Julie Vold

 

PROJECT DEPARTMENT

Helene Dolva Broch
Head of International
Mob: +47 997 26 461 – helene@musicnorway.no

Head of International. Responsible for Music Norway’s international operations. Handles general requests on MN’s activities and projects abroad (with exception for the Central Europe and UK/BeNeLux territories). Co-ordinates participation at international events and music industry networking platforms. Has an extensive international network and administers the organisation’s focus on the synch and songwriter sectors.

Helene Dolva Broch

 

Aslak Oppebøen
Project Manager
Mob: +47 901 75 338 – aslak@musicnorway.no 

Project Manager for music industry networking events focusing on jazz and folk music. Being a jazz and folk fan himself, Aslak naturally handles all requests and answers questions relating to jazz and folk.

Aslak Oppebøen

 

Einar Idsøe Eidsvåg
Project Manager
Mob: +47 402 32 497 – einar@musicnorway.no

Project Manager for classical, contemporary and electronic music. Open, outspoken, curious, happy and constructive!

Einar Idsøe Eidsvåg

 

Karoline Røed Tønnesen
Project Manager
Mob: +47 930 37 648 – karoline@musicnorway.no

Project manager for various music industry networking events, such as Øya International, by:Larm International and Music Norway’s Nordic focus. Organises MN’s in-house events and seminars.

Karoline Røed Tønnesen

 

Tale Støyva Skrunes
Intern
Mob: 994 34 – tale@musicnorway.no

 

UK OFFICE:

Nina Finnerud
Head of UK office
Tel: +44 (0) 7835753030 – nina@musicnorway.no

Project manager for Music Norway’s activities in the UK and BeNeLux. Adviser based in London.

Nina Finnerud

 

Magdalena Kellman
Intern UK office
Tel: +447465974282 – uk@musicnorway.no

 

Magdalena Kellman

 

CENTRAL EUROPEAN OFFICE:

Jonas Vebner
Head of Central European Office
Tel: +49 (0)15164611099 –jonas@musicnorway.no

Project manager for Central Europe (Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Poland and the Czech Republic). Adviser based in Berlin. Presents, represents and networks for and with the international and Norwegian music industries.

Jonas Vebner

 

Reuben Fenemore
Intern, Central European Office
+49 163 9287 135 (mobile) – reuben@musicnorway.no

Reuben is administrating daily inquiries forwarded to Music Norway’s Central European Office in Berlin. He coordinates projects and works in close relation with the Norwegian Embassy and MN’s information department promoting, evaluating and reporting Norwegian artists and industry’s activity in Germany and Central Europe.

Reuben is a musician, composer and creative from Japan. Hailing from a classical music background, he now works within both the classical and popular music industries respectively. His work has seen him operate as a Nordic music specialist between the Nordic and international music markets, in music festivals, creative management, record labels and export music offices. Previously, he studied and worked in Australia and Iceland before moving to Germany to take up a position within Music Norway’s Central European office in Berlin.

Reuben Fenemore

 

LOS ANGELES:

Gisle G. Stokland
Project Manager
Mob: 900 78 446 – gisle@musicnorway.no

Music Norway’s representative in Los Angeles, currently one of the most important cities for music in the USA.

Gisle G. Stokland

 

ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT:

Camilla Oppegaard
Finance Manager & HR
Mob: +47 906 22 987 – camilla@musicnorway.no

Music Norway’s Finance & HR Manager. Handles all requests relating to financial matters.

Camilla Oppegaard

 

Lisbeth Medbøe Risnes
Head of Grants and Funds
Mob: +47 959 35 575 – lisbeth@musicnorway.no

Head of Grants and Funds and adviser overseeing all of Music Norway’s support programmes. Handles all requests regarding financial support schemes and follow-up of applications to our travel and promotion support programmes, as well as all other support schemes administered by Music Norway.

Lisbeth Medbøe Risnes

 

Kathrine Synnes Finnskog
Executive Director
Mob: +47 906 91 318 – kathrine@musicnorway.no

Music Norway’s Director. Has the overall professional, financial and administrative responsibility for the organisation. Serves as the main contact to authorities and international relations. Is Music Norway’s representative for a number of international organisations.

Kathrine Synnes Finnskog