Norwegian music industry’s export facilitator and promotional organisation.

Norway Night SXSW programme launched

The programme for the first official Norwegian SXSW showcase, dubbed the ‘Norway Night’, is now official.

Friday March 14 is devoted to Norwegian acts at SXSW venue Icenhauer’s with record labels Brilliance Records and Jansen Plateproduksjon presenting a diverse roster of talent at the aptly titled event ‘Norway Night’.

Under the ‘Norway Night’ banner, Death By Unga Bunga, Highasakite, Atlanter, Maya Vik, Intertwine and Dråpe are all set to hit Icenhauer’s stage.

In addition to the ‘Norway Night’ acts, Awill, Electric Eye, Hedvig Mollestad Trio, Kurt Nilsen, Lemaitre, Samsaya, Slick Shoota, The Launderettes and Alexander Von Mehren are all confirmed for SXSW live appearances.

Two Norwegian music videos are also nominated for the SXSW music video program. Deathcrush’ video for their track Lesson #16 for Beatmaster V / Fire, directed by Kenneth Karlstad is nominated as is the video for Sandra Kolstad’s Run Away (Where are We?), directed by Yenni Lee, alongside videos for such major acts as Placebo, MGMT, Tame Impala and Passion Pit.

The ‘Norway Night’ event is supported financially by Music Norway.


Related content