Norwegian music industry’s export facilitator and promotional organisation.

Eurosonic: 9 Norwegian Artists Confirmed

By Victoria Hoseth

Eurosonic is considered as the most important arrangement in the live industry, and is an important arena for Norwegian music export.

Earlier this fall the Norwegian artist Alan Walker won the European Border Breaker Awards (EBBA). The award Ceremony took place in January, as part of the Eurosonic Noorderslag festival. Alan Walker was the fifth Norwegian to win the award for the best newcomer. Aurora won in 2016, Todd Terje in 2015, Nico & Vinz in 2014, and Donkeyboy in 2011.

The booking for the festival is finished, and nine Norwegian bands and artists are confirmed and will participate at next years festival. Several genres are represented. Pop, rock, jazz and electronica is part of the selection.


These are the artists:

Anna of the North






Henrik the Artist


Nils Bech




Siv Jakobsen




Yuma Sun


Related content

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Sign up for our newsletter