Norwegian music industry’s export facilitator and promotional organisation.

Todd Terje says ‘It’s album time’

Posted: 28. Jan, 2014

Bryan Ferry contributes to upcoming Todd Terje long-player.

After a decade of releasing singles, remixes, EPs, and his iconic “summer jams”, it’s now album time for DJ/Oslo.-disco producer Todd Terje. April 8 sees the release of his new long-player, titled, yes, ‘It’s Album Time’, via his own Olsen Records. Pictured above, the album features some amazing artwork from illustrator Bendik Kaltenborn.

‘It’s album time’ serves as his first new music since last year’s “Spiral” b/w “Q” 7-inch, and the 12-track effort features no other than Roxy Music’s Bryan Ferry covering Robert Palmer’s ‘Johnny and Mary. Several album tracks — specifically “Strandbar”, both parts of “Swing Star”, and “Inspector Norse” – have been previously released in one version or another.

Todd Terje has also announced a string of live dates in Feb, Mar and April, all of which are listed in the calendar section below.

Full tracklisting for ‘It’s Album Time’:
01 Intro (it’s Album time)
02 Leisure Suit Preben
03 Preben Goes to Acapulco
04 Svensk Sås
05 Strandbar
06 Delorean Dynamite
07 Johnny and Mary [ft. Bryan Ferry]
08 Alfonso Muskedunder
09 Swing Star part I
10 Swing Star part II
11 Oh Joy
12 Inspector Norse


Related content

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Sign up for our newsletter